Dakotah Brown

About Me

I am the most excited about working with my peers and talking to business owners within our community regarding CEO. The community offers multiple businesses that can help show what it is like and how to successfully run a business. I believe working with my peers will give me the chance to discover new ideas and teach me how to work with other people. I’m also excited to talk to the business owners, so I can learn how to develop my business and learn some good points to be successful.

During my time in the CEO program it is my hopes to learn the financial aspect of the business and learn how to manage employees. I also hope to become familiar with the requirements and processes that is needed to start a business. These learning experiences will allow me to have a head start in owning and operating a successful business.

I currently do not have a particular college chosen. It is my hope to achieve an academic scholarship, or a sports scholarship to play basketball or football. If I am honored to receive a any offers, I will select what I think will be the best fit for me. If I do not choose to play as an athlete in college, I will attend a community college. After completing community college, I plan to transfer to a 4-year university. I plan to study accounting, or special education.

My interests and hobbies in school include playing basketball, football, baseball, and running track. Outside of school, I enjoy hunting, fishing, and spending time with my friends. I also mow yards in my down time, to help with my vehicle expense.

Some additional information about me is that I’m involved with the Science Club. I was humbled to be selected as All-Conference in basketball, football, and baseball. I have been selected to the Wabash Valley All-Academic team. I was the MVP of the 2017 Olney vs. Flora Shrine football game. In 2017, I was also selected for the basketball Herald & Review Honorable Mention Team. I am a Christian and attend Elm Street Christian Church. I have volunteered with the Fall Kids Mall, Shop With a Hometown Hero, and many other organizations for community service. I have 4 other family members, which include my Mom and Dad, Mandy and Jeremiah. I have a 13 Yr old brother, Dawson and a 9 yr old sister Marlee. My Dad works at the Lawrence County Correctional Center, and my Mom works at the Richland County Sheriff's Office. I am currently looking to start my own mowing business.